Serving Families

When I chose to transition from being a doula and stay at home full time mom to pursuing midwifery as a profession I was choosing many things I didn’t even know about. I was choosing to be on-call 24/7 for years on end. I was choosing to be woke up early and to stay up late. I was choosing to learn about insurance, politics and pediatric care. I was choosing to learn to juggle the needs of my own children and the needs of others. I was choosing to be a servant to other families in ways I had never even fathomed.

The work is supremely rewarding. Also in ways and in depths that I couldn’t fathom in the beginning of this journey.

And so I’d like to say thank you to all the families I have served and will serve in the future – God willing. I look forward to many more years.

Leave a comment